Contact

Main Contact

United Native Friendship Centre
P.O. Box 752
427 Mowat Avenue
Fort Frances, ON
P9A 3N1

Phone: (807) 274-8541
Alternative Secondary School Classroom (Teachers): (807) 274-8745
Fax: (807) 274-4110

General Inquires email: inquiry@unfc.org

Abinoojii Gamig (Childcare Centre)
Headstart, CAP-C, Prenatal Nutrition and Healthy Babies, Healthy Children Programs
821 McIrvine Road, Fort Frances
Phone: 807-274-7244
Fax: 807-274-8500

Staff Contact

Sheila McMahon 
smcmahon@unfc.org
Executive Director

Karen Chowhan 
kchowhan@unfc.org
Human Resource Manager

Melanie McPherson 
mmcpherson@unfc.org
Executive Assistant

Tamara Beyak 
tbeyak@unfc.org
Finance

Lori Devoe 
ldevoe@unfc.org
Finance Clerk

Tara Henttonen 
inquiry@unfc.org
Secretary/Receptionist/General Inquiries

Tracy Jensen 
tjensen@unfc.org 
Alternative Education Support Worker/Team Lead

Wendy Kabel 
wkabel@unfc.org 
Indigenous Education Worker/Team Lead

Charity McMahon - Ph: 274-7244 or 271-1280
cmcmahon@unfc.org
Early Learning Programs Lead

Karly Rousseau - 274-7244
krousseau@unfc.org
Early Learning Programs Assistant

River Henderson - 274-7244
agreception@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig Receptionist

Connie Calder
ccalder@unfc.org
Life Long Care Worker

Diana Sharp 
dsharp@unfc.org
Life Long Care Support Worker

Deborah Emes 
demes@unfc.org
Healing & Wellness Worker

Jessica Desrosiers 
jdesrosiers@unfc.org
Indigenous Combined Courtworker/Youth Justice Worker

Christie Brown
cbrown@unfc.org
Family Cultural Worker

Autumn Windego
kfirth@unfc.org 
Wasa-Nabin Worker

Jennifer Kivimaki 
jkivimaki@unfc.org 
Homelessness Outreach Worker

Shelly Mallet - 274-7244
smallet@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig ECE

Kristen Kelly - 274-7244
kkelly@unfc.org
CAP-C Worker

Vacant - 274-7244
Healthy Babies, Healthy Children

Sarah DeGagne - 274-7244
sdegagne@unfc.org
Prenatal Nutrition Worker

Jessica McComb - 274-7244
jmccomb@unfc.org
Prenatal Nutrition Worker 

Charla Morrisseau - 274-7244
cmorrisseau@unfc.org
CAP-C Support Worker

Darcy Kavanaugh 
dkavanaugh@unfc.org 
Criminal Court Worker

Peggy Jourdain
pjourdain@unfc.org
Apatisiwin Employment Counsellor

Vacant
Youth Employment Worker

Rochelle Bird 
rbird@unfc.org
Akwe:go Worker

Rylee Redford 
rredford@unfc.org
Akwe:go Worker 

Vacant - Ph: 274-7244
Headstart Head Teacher

Courtney Plourde - Ph: 274-7244
cplourde@unfc.org
Headstart Teacher's Assistant

Headstart Classroom - Ph: 274-7244
ahsclassroom@unfc.org

Shawna McRitchie - Ph: 274-7244
smcritchie@unfc.org
Headstart Resource Worker

Andy Peters - Ph: 274-7244
apeters@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig Custodian

Bridgette Thompson - Ph: 274-7244
bthompson@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig ECE

Kathy Foy  
kfoy@unfc.org
Aboriginal Healing & Wellness Worker

Dorion Chambers 
dchambers@unfc.org
Children's Mental Health Worker

Lori Leduc 
lleduc@unfc.org
Urban Indigenous Healthy Living for Children Worker

Miranda Paterson
mpaterson@unfc.org
Urban Indigenous Healthy Living Worker (adults)

Carly Pruys 
cpruys@unfc.org
Wiisinadaa (Let's Eat) Worker

Buddy Loyie 
bloyie@unfc.org
Kizhaay Anishinaabe Niin Worker

Jenna Field 
jfield@unfc.org
Indigenous Alcohol & Drug Worker

Tanya Foy-Hunter 
Cultural Resource Worker
tfoy-hunter@unfc.org

Pam Rittau 
Indigenous Mental Health & Wellness Worker
prittau@unfc.org