Main Contact

United Native Friendship Centre
P.O. Box 752

516 Portage Avenue
 616 Mowat Avenue

Fort Frances, ON

P9A 3N1

Toll Free:1- 877-496-9034

Phone: (807) 274-8541

Fax: (807) 274-4110
General Inquires email:

Aboriginal Headstart Phone: 807-274-7244

Staff Contact

Sheila McMahon
Executive Director

Melanie McPherson
Executive Assistant

Tamara Beyak

Lori Devoe
Finance Clerk

Tara Henttonen
Secretary/Receptionist/General Inquiries

Ann Sinclair
Life-Long Care Worker

Diana Sharp
Life Long Care Support Worker

Deborah Emes
Healing & Wellness Worker

Tracy Jensen
Alternative Education Support Worker/
Health and Social Team Lead

Joelyn Foadi-Frenette
Literacy Worker

Connie Calder
Nindagikendan Worker

Kaleb Firth 
Wasa-Nabin Worker

Wendy Kabel 
Urban Aboriginal Healthy Living Program Worker/
Justice Team Lead

Jennifer Kivimaki 
Homelessness Outreach Worker

Shelly Mallet
Healthy Babies, Healthy Children Worker

Kristen Kelly
CAP-C Worker

Kerry Zub
Prenatal Nutrition Worker

Sarah DeGagne
Prenatal Nutrition/CAP-C Support Worker

Katie Eide 
CAP-C Support Worker

Cindy Ottertail
Family Cultural Worker
(Early Years Programs)

Youth & Family Court Worker

Darcy Kavanaugh 
Criminal Court Worker

Karen Chowhan
Employment Counsellor
Employment, Education & Youth Team Lead

Rochelle Bird
Akwe:go Worker

Angela Siemens
Headstart Coordinator/
Early Learning Program Lead

Charity McMahon
Early Learning Assistant Supervisor

Dana Ward
Headstart Head Teacher

Headstart Classroom

Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard 
Headstart Resource Worker

Kathy Foy
Aboriginal Healing & Wellness Worker

Larry Indian
Youth Justice Worker

Dorion Chambers
Children's Mental Health Worker

Terry McMahon
Urban Aboriginal Healthy Living for Children Worker

Buddy Loyie
Kizhaay Anishinaabe Niin Worker

Susan Councillor
Cultural Resource Worker

Tanya Foy-Hunter
Aboriginal Alcohol & Drug Worker

Pam Rittau
Indigenous Mental Health & Wellness Worker